Before you can delete a user's Soldo profile, you need to complete the following:
- Remove all of the user's cards. You'll first need to make sure that all of the transactions made using those cards are settled. (For more on that, see How do I remove a card?)
- Remove all of the user's wallets. Before doing so, you'll need to:
- Transfer any remaining funds out of the wallet.
- Cancel any automatic transfers that are set up for the wallet.
All done? You can now delete the user's Soldo profile. To do so, follow these steps:
- Go to Configure then Users
- Select the user whose account you're deleting
- Under the Profile tab, at the bottom of the page you'll see the rubbish bin icon and the word DELETE
- Click here then confirm that you wish to remove the user. They will disappear from the list.
Please note that removing a user is irreversible. If you change your mind after removing them, you'll need to set them up again as a new user.